Catholic Cemeteries of the
Roman Catholic Diocese of Syracuse, Inc.

Our mission is to carry on the tradition of the Corporal Work of Mercy to bury the Dead with dignity and respect.

We accomplish this by offering our families sacred places for burial and entombment of their loved ones in keeping with our faith tradition.

Each of our cemeteries is a holy place where lives are celebrated and remembered, families are reunited and memories are shared.

Throughout the history of the Church, the Catholic cemetery has served as a visible sign of the faith community, attesting to the dignity of the baptized and the promise of the Resurrection.  

Catholic Cemeteries of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Syracuse consists of 13 cemeteries located in the Cortland, Johnson City, Oswego, Syracuse & Utica New York areas.


A New Mausoleum!
Our Lady of Hope at St. Mary’s Cemetery in Dewitt

click here for the details